A seat with a view.....

The chilly bin was loaded with leftover food, picnic rugs were packed, books collected and of course the camera was in hand. Our family enjoyed a restful few hours at Leithfield beach, nobody else was there, wonder where they all were?

It was pleasant with a slight breeze coming ashore rustling the grasses and sending a few light things scurrying down the beach, mainly plant material which was lightweight.

We walked, we read, we ate and I took blips, just relaxing and unwinding after the Christmas rush. The first time at the beach for me for quite a while, my sinuses are thick and heavy with two blocked ears and a stuffy nose - I feel my world is different to those around me, not hearing or being able to listen.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

PS I have pledged, lets hope we can keep blipfoto from going under, bring on blipfuture I say!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.