Dressed in Blue

This morning after my shower the cast seem to get very wet. Sometimes it would get a little moisture in and I would use the hair dryer on it and it was ok. I rang the hospital and they told me to come in and get a new cast. 

John was not at all happy and did a bit of a hissy fit. Just as well I did go in as it was much wetter than at first thought. We had a bit of a wait so I told John to go for a walk. As that is what he does every morning and afternoon. 

The cast was also very lose and wasn't doing it's job very well. So needed changing. I decided to change the colour. I loved the pink but a change is as good as a holiday. I love this colour of blue and it should be interesting tonight as it is a glow in the dark one!

People had told me about the thing you put over your leg while showering and it works really well. I asked John to take me to a chemist shop a while ago but was told one day. He wouldn't get it for me as he didn't know what I was talking about. So I thought today would be a good opportunity to get one.

By the time I was ready John was in a much better mood. When I said earlier about doing some supermarket shopping and get the thing for my leg. . he had said no, he would take me home first and then he would walk and bus to the supermarket. When I got into the car he started heading to South City mall. 

I got my thing for the leg and we done some supermarket shopping! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.