Lake Clearwater

I was up bright and early and my cousin picked my up at 7:15 am to take some wood up to Lake Clearwater for the rabbit proofing for the Bach.
My nephew and his family are staying there for a couple weeks holiday from the North Island. They going to make up the rabbit proofing and put it in place around the bach to stop the rabbits getting under it.


Lake Clearwater is in the Canterbury Region of New Zealand and is subjected to the strong prevailing northwesterly winds like today. It use to be just a fishing lake but now there is a lot of water sports. You are not aloud to use motorboats on the lake. You can on Lake Camp which is on the other side of the Baches. It is a very small settlement and there is no power.

Today up there was very overcast but warm.. as we left the sun was coming out. It was great seeing everyone as I haven't seen them for two years. My cousin had to be back early to pick his wife up from work. It was a lovely quick trip into the mountains.

In this shot you can see one of the camping grounds and a few of the Baches. The mountains in the back ground are part of the Main Divide mountain range extending along much of the length of New Zealand's South Island.

I got a email from Jamie this morning and he has come down with a tummy bug so isn't feeling that good just now, but it coming right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.