A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friends.

Coming to the end of another year, my fifth in retirement, it's good to be reminded of what good friends we have and how important they are to us.

Started the day walking with friends. The group varies in size and composition by the day but they are all friends with whom it is excellent to share a walk. Something again I have now been doing for 5 years.
We did the 'deer walk' and we did get two doses of deer, but it never got really light so no blips. We were lucky though 'Storm Frank' stayed at bay and it was yet again unseasonably warm.

Later I went with Wendles56 to meet up with a dear friend and ex colleague Jackie. Over very large coffees we laughed and chatted and put the world to rights as usual despite the fact that she is fighting serious illness. A friend I cannot contemplate being without. She has made me this wonderful fluffy wool sheep which I adore. I love his expression so I'm sharing it with you as I consider you all to be friends, both real and virtual. Again something I cannot contemplate being without. Blip has been a part of my life now for over 5 years and therefore as key a part of my retirement as walking.

Let's look forward to a New Year with friends - Blipfutureforever.
https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.