Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Bargain....

I was in ASDA this morning buying a few bits, like bread, that we needed. We still seem to be eating our way through the Christmas food that wasn’t touched over the festive season. I noticed that they were marking down the last of the Christmas plants. Some were well past their best and would need Jesus to perform a minor miracle to revive them. I left them.

However, I did spot some of the Amaryllis and Narcissus bulbs, the ones that were sold for £4 each before Christmas to give as presents for people to grow. They were on sale for 10p each! That’s a 98% discount! A bargain! I bought these four.
image.

I didn’t even have to plant them up, they came ready planted. It was a case of just add water. I’ll keep an eye on how they develop and post here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.