Thank You – a Rant:

I know not what is going to happen to Blipfoto.  I have pledged a little, and may even consider increasing it a little more should it prove beneficial in raising the last few pounds to save the website, but at times I wonder why.  There was no other website like Blip, and there still is not, not that I can find anyway.  Having said that the sparkle has diminished so much over the last year that we seem in danger of becoming much like the others, and that in spite of many members still hosting the challenges which are great fun.
 
When I joined the ethos was “don’t say anything nasty, best say nothing”, and if someone takes the trouble to comment on your blip then have the good manners to at least say “Thank you” and perhaps comment back.  The same went for ‘following’, or ‘subscribing’ as we did back then.  I don’t think I have noticed any nastiness, except perhaps on the ‘Blogs’ where I no longer venture, but more and more are not taking the trouble to just say a simple “Thank you”  to the comments.  If you are pressed for time and have lots of comments a simple ‘copy and paste’ will make the mark.  This is perhaps the biggest thing that made Blipfoto stand out as different, in fact better than the others.
 
Rant almost over.
 
On Friday 1st January 2016 we have been encouraged to dedicate our blips to Blipfuture and include the word ‘Blip’ in the image.  It was ‘LooseCanon’s’ idea and has been taken up by ‘Blipfuture’.  I for one will endeavour to join in.  So why don’t we all have a go, and let’s try to restore the ‘Blipfoto’ spirit.


Here endeth the rant!

(Ps - It appears I have a kindred spirit on the subject - both with the same idea on the same day .  .  . )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.