WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Market music

.. has been seen here before. She and her guitar-playing partner are rare visitors, and also the only market buskers I've seen for whom people stop their conversations and inspection of vegetables to listen and watch, and applaud at the end of the piece. Her violin case was well filled with both coins and notes, deservedly so.

On the other hand, most of the regular stallholders were conspicuous by their absence. I managed to buy the essentials for tomorrow evening though.

Following mindseye's suggestion, I followed a new-to-me blipper, turts99, who is lucky enough to live in Orkney. I felt it was time to refresh my subscription list ... I really miss some once-regular blippers who have stopped posting, and hope they are well. Special thoughts for fluffikens, SarumStroller, and MarieClaire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.