On the sixth day of Christmas ........

.... I found myself at the Beacon Centre. It has acted as a rest/recovery centre since the flooding, and is where a lot of the material gifted has ended up. It is also a "hub" of sorts for the team leading the recovery process, although the main focus of that is now the Broughton Trust's facility.

As a consequence of my involvement in all this, my photography has dried up these last two days. So my choice today was from two phone pics. I thought this one apposite, although not for the intended reason. "Achieve" targets drug users in recovery, or youngsters having to care for an older drug user in recovery. Recovery following the floods has a different meaning, obviously.

Out this evening - we need a bit of a laugh !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.