Look Out Here Comes Frank!!

UPDATE: MORE PICS ADDED TO flickr

It was always in my plan to get up early, in fact 06:00, and travel the 45 minutes from our B&B in Newquay to Porthleven to welcome storm Frank at high tide, 70mph winds and horizontal rain. Now this is what I call a holiday..

Danielle asked me to wake her so she could decide whether to join me. Guess what. She turned over and went back to sleep, no surprises!

As you might imagine I captured many, many images and processed a selection. I shall put the rest on flickr when we get back. Given the challenging conditions the cameras got very wet indeed and they're not waterproofed so I'm hoping that they'll dry out and still function.

Anyway, we walked to a local pub for a very nice lunch followed by a bracing walk across the beach then a chill-out back at the B&B. It's time to think about an evening meal now. Now, where shall we go.........?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.