Sevan

By Sevan

Resident Number 7

This little bird comes and sits out on the balcony almost every day. She (because she has brown tail feathers) looks so cute and smug. Apparently kookaburras are carnivores, so I cut her some steak and went out to feed her. In order to kill their prey, they shake their heads back and forth vigorously. I was subsequently sprayed with saliva, mmmm! Not a great photo, but cool to catch her in the act of eating from my hand.

In the evening I headed to a July 4th party with Nat, Sarah and Werner at an American house down the road. There were so many post-doc mathematicians and even a fully fledged professor. Mental intimidation! I found someone who shared a taste in math-rock (haaah). The night ended in the back garden: vaguely singing the American national anthem with sparklers in hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.