What to do on a rainy day

Wednesday 30th Dec 2015 (1222)

A wet and miserable day and I was lacking in energy and motivation. We managed a walk around some shops early afternoon just to get out. There was only one item I found that I wanted in the sale but they had every size but mine! A cheap shopping trip as we came back empty handed. 

I've always hated jigsaws but I had the sudden urge to do one. We decided to have a go at the 3D puzzle and it was certainly teamwork. I actually enjoyed it and found it very therapeutic, it took my mind off everything else for a few hours. I liked the extra construction aspect. 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pledges for blipfuture have reached over £70K but that is still less than half way. I am beginning to panic that blip may not be around much longer. I find it a lifeline, especially at the moment. Helpful update from the team today.  We have 12 days left to their first important date. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.