No reason to not fix it

I must be feeling my age or something, as I was more than just reluctant to go out in the dark and the fog this morning for a run. I didn't go. Went this evening instead, and took myself to where I had seen this a few runs ago, and had a good sunrise to blip instead. Basically little more than there and back.

As with many of the other thoughts in this series of little poster men, there's more than a touch of truth in this. If we think of the financial system, it was designed by those with wealth to ensure that they maintain and expand their wealth, and the only way that can happen, logically, is to take someone else's share. So why are we surprised that the rich get rich and the poor get poorer.

This is the tenth local thought in the series

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.