Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Squirrel Blip - 1460th blip edition

Could you please spare me a peanut or two, the weather has turned fowl and I am staving, if you would like you can you my image for your 1460th blip.

Yes today is my 1460th blip it comes one day early to the end of the year as when I started 4 years ago it was a leap year and it had 366 days in it. Now four years later I have come a long way.

When I started I only had a small Canon camera A2200 that I was given as a gift and decided that I wanted to use it on a daily basis. From there I got another gift of the canon sx40 hs and a year ago I purchased the canon SX 60 hs.  I also have used the iphone for the odd picture when I started i had the Iphone 3gs and then moved to the Iphone 5 and currently using the Iphone 6.

I remember taking my first image and it took me so long to decide on what to post and then looking at my stats and getting excited when after a couple of days it got up past 10 views. Now I post regularly on my  Flickr page
blip and the Weather network
I now have over 500,000 views which I find amazing.

My last part today with be to ask anyone who has not already given to help blip go help out this amazing website if you can at Blipfuture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.