Skip's Blips

By Skip

What I did today

One of the things Bob and I did today was to update the sign in front of our church for the new year. Another church in our community has a nice new electronic sign that they can change from inside with a computer, but our church is downtown in the historical district where strict regulations limit the kind of signage we are allowed to have. This sign was a memorial gift many years ago. It is a lovely sign, and, apparently, replacing it is out of the question. Several years ago, Bob volunteered to be in charge of updating the sign whenever  a new message was needed, and today I went along to help him because both sides needed updating...a laborious process. But I guess you could say it's a labor of love, and, after all, someone has to do it, right? 

Truth is, this is the only picture I took today. I tried to snap one of Gulliver, waiting patiently for his dinner because he looked so cute. As usual, he wasn't willing to pose and took off in the other direction when he caught on to the fact that my phone is really one of those camera things he hates. I'll get him next time...if I can be sneaky enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.