TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

December Self-Portrait

The photographer self portrait (much nicer term than "selfie," I think) because, well...I haven't anything else to show for December 28 except for this spontaneous piece of photographic brilliance that I snapped while I was supposed to be working on December 28, 2012. 
Actually, now that I think about it, isn't all art, including photography, really a self-portrait of the person who created it?

“every portrait that is painted with feeling is a portrait of the artist, not of the sitter. The sitter is merely the accident, the occasion. It is not he who is revealed by the painter; it is rather the painter who, on the coloured canvas, reveals himself.” 
― 
Oscar WildeThe Picture of Dorian Gray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.