HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Western Great Egret(Ardea alba)

Great morning spent at Al Ansab and getting more competent with my new camera. Two fellow birders turned up from the UK and told me about the week they had, had on their birding holiday to Oman. Sadly they told me that the Desert(which is where we are heading off to tomorrow)was very poor for sightings of birds and I don't know why, it should be fantastic, so we shall see. Anyway they were very happy with the lagoons and the Eagles were very much in evidence, which is why my Egret looks very nervous, seriously on alert! My extra is another Spotted Eagle who is watching from the cliffs. In the bushes I found the remains of a large Heron so my Egret has every right to be on the lookout!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.