Two years, 730 blips

Well it seems I've made two consecutive years of continuous blipping.  I must say at times it feels like three years!  That may be a reflection on how much photography has crept into my life.  Always having a camera with you and being on the constant look for a 'blip' has opened my eyes and I am very grateful for how much more I see when out and about.

I managed to get out the house this morning for a sunrise shot.  Although the sun remained behind clouds for most of the time, it did however colour the clouds around as shown in this shot.  

It was a good time waiting by the river estuary to see of the sun would rise and illuminate the water.  Just a few people were walking around as it slowly became lighter, birds were beginning to fly around and then ripples of seawater passed by upstream on the otherwise still water.

Lets hope that Blip continues into the future, and a Happy New Years Eve celebration to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.