Wet tree

Not a good day to venture out as Storm Frank travels across the UK.  We had an appointment at Exeter hospital in the morning and  left in strong winds and rain.  I took this photo of a tree from the car in the hospital grounds as it was just so wet outside.  All procedures went fairly quickly and it was still raining heavily as we left.   On the way home I decided not to drive through the flooded area of the road where some cars were slowly passing through the center of the road.  I took an alternative route only to be left waiting in traffic that wasn't moving, then the fire brigade passed by.  I decided to turn round and try the original route.  By this time there was a post office van stuck in the middle of the flooded area although some cars were passing through by going up onto the pavement edge of the flood waters.  We took this route and I'm pleased to say we made it through OK.  I heard on the radio that the road I was stuck on was subsequently closed.  

Look after yourselves in this dire weather, especially those in the north of the country.  When will adequate financial resources be put into environmental issues that can so seriously disrupt the country.

Now back to the business of finding travel insurance for our son's continued travels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.