In Celebration...

of 2015, my year of Photographing Cygnets both here on the Kennet and Avon and on the Lake at Thatcham which started in May really :)

I have decided I want to make a Photobook of them all, but I don't know which company to use?  Photobox or ??  

Looking back on 2015 as a whole, the very best thing for me has been moving onto a different job, (never mind how I got there, its all in the past)!  Ending on a high, being able to buy another car with thanks to my parents...though the jury is still out on which one!

Up early this morning, and shopping first, then to the canal side.  I wasn't expecting to see any cygnets, but there were at least 6 if not more around with the main flock now.  Because of my knee, I haven't been able to walk far today, so the main canal point was the best place to go, nearest the car park. More in flickr :)

In my extras is the bird that arrived on the willow tree this morning when I was sitting here trying to upload my pictures.  I quickly put the card back in the camera and tried to capture it, but its not a good one!  Also a blackbird arrived on the hedge under the window, but I really didn't get a good shot of that one.  Why have they still not shown an interest in the feeders??

PJs and sofa surfing, then a sleep this afternoon before a full Street Pastors shift tonight :)

Here's hoping for a new and bright #Blipfuture! 

https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Billy says thank you for all his hearts, stars and comments yesterday:)

Happy New Year folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.