Flood Water Reflections

My tripod and I were both standing in flood water early this morning to photograph the reflection of this beautifully shaped tree - I like the way the line of the tree is continued by the white cloud.

I know - the flood water around here is nothing more than a few puddles.....unlike the misery that some of you are having to endure....

Taken with my wide angle lens and then cropped slightly to improve the composition and processed to emphasise the different tones. For the colour lovers amongst you, I've included a colour version as an extra.

Thank you so much for all the very lovely comments, stars and hearts for my last two blips - Reflected Dawn is now on page one and it would seem that you also like the smudgy effect in Fly By, as that is proving to be pretty popular, too! Super chuffed! :))

Have a wonderful evening, however you are welcoming in the New Year!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.