Fly By

Firstly, huge thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Reflected Dawn blip - now high up on page two. I'm so pleased - not been there for a while!........ Update: now on page one :))

Having driven Mum back home after the Christmas break yesterday, today I've three hour plus drive home. 'Plus' because I did, of course, have to pull over to get my blip :) I'm I glad I did so early in the journey because the rain soon started to hammer down and, in fact, I was obliged to have the windscreen wipers on full speed for way too much of the journey. Home now though. Always good to be home. And that makes me acutely aware of those who cannot enjoy the comforts of home at the moment because of the continual flooding - my heart goes out to all who have been affected.

I had a little play with this image in Lightroom and Elements. I rather liked the 'smudgy' effect of taking the contrast right down......

It looks especially effective against the dark background, should you care to take a look.

Enjoy the last day of 2015!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.