Spears of Light

It was a tough call between sunrise and sunset -  and then there was the blue tit in between.......

The sunrise this morning was totally unexpected. I got up, knowing there would be fog and thought I might get some interesting images of dark shapes emerging from the mists.... Yes, there were mists - but nothing like as dense as I was expecting - and then a very milky, pale sun rose above the horizon.... Although not dramatic, it was nonetheless very pretty! I went home to hot porridge, convinced I had got my blip and, even though the sun came out properly for a while, I had no expectations of going back out. Just as well because thick fog had descended by lunchtime - I am so glad I made the journey home yesterday! 
During the day, I spotted a blue tit on the bare twigs of the tree in the garden and he posed rather beautifully.... blip contender number two! Then the sun broke through for sunset. I grabbed my camera and went for a quick walk and just managed to catch it shooting its spears of light rather beautifully around this somewhat oddly shaped tree. Blip contender number three! Well, you can see which one won! :)) I like them all best really :))

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Dazzlingly Bright sunset! I'm blipping early, so do take a quick peek, if you missed it - it's bright enough to brighten the darkest/foggiest day!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.