Oliebollen - Oily doughballs

The Dutch sweet treat on New year's Eve, deep fried sweet doughballs filled with raisins and apples, made from scratch by me, as we stayed in Belgium after all and they don't sell them over here :-) Son no 1 helped me by covering them with powdered sugar while I took this picture and Pixlr Express helped with the overlay. I hope all my Blip friends have a very nice New Year's Eve and a Happy and Healthy 2016.
One of the squirrels, probably the same one as yesterday's Blip came to the window sill this morning and posed once more back lit by the sun, I've put him in the extra. Thank you so much for all your stars and faves for him yesterday !

I don't know if all of you have read the latest news via BlipCentral of Blipfuture, there's a campaign/challenge for tomorrow's Blip, please read it here. I still have no idea how I'm going to do it, but I will definitely participate. And I'll toast on our and Blip's future at midnight ! Proost !

Thanks very much for all your support, comments, stars and hearts in the past year !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.