More Domestic Detail

First of all: wishing you all a very good 2016, and that we're all still here on blip to wish the same next year! Don't forget the special blip tomorrow, and to buy at least one share...

Flowers for my birthday from a very dear friend. With my house in such turmoil, never seems worth buying myself flowers, but I do love them (though with some guilt over "could be growing food" thoughts) - and this morning, with the sun streaming in, especially beautiful.

Certainly not sunny now - got rather wet coming back from shopping.

An extra of the job M is working on now... Did consider mono-ing it to shock you all less, but hey, no hiding the fact that I do love colour, especially red. Related to which, my son sent me this link - watch for a laugh; don't if you're easily shocked.

The yellow tiles I brought back from India over ten years ago and kept in the attic ever since. Each one is different; the remaining ones aren't even the same size - so he's had quite a job fitting them in.

(Four extras remaining - might post more later, but going to be rather busy from now on: prayer at church; party here...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.