Against the light

We needed more wild bird food to replenish the stocks that entice our feathered friends into the garden so ventured out as far as the RSPB reserve at Old Moor today.  There were Coots in abundance, in fact I've never seen so many in one place, the majority seemed to be grazing on the grass, which is something else I've not seen before.  There were also lots of lapwings, various ducks and cormorants, but as I don't have the long, long lens necessary to capture birds at a distance (nor enough patience to wait for them to come closer) I settled for my usual subject of the feathery reeds which line the ponds.  I think they are so beautiful as they dance around in the light.

Lunch on the way there and a supermarket stop on the way home.  Oh and I began to cut some templates for my next print experiments before we went out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.