Happy New Year

This afternoon I went for my walk at 2.30pm-ish and there were already people wandering around town in fancy dress?!!  St Ives is jam-packed today.  The car parks are full, and we witnessed at least three ‘incidents of car park rage.'  And then we witnessed a huge Mercedes car trying to reverse up a weeny, teeny street to get into a parking space behind a property.  Hilarious!!!  Ann was desperate to Blip me watching it, but the driver & three people directing him, were getting increasingly angry so she didn’t think they’d appreciate someone photographing them.  Actually a video would have been better – we could have sent it to 'You've been framed' and made lots of money!!!

 

Ann has worked in the tourism trade for a long time now and it never ceases to amaze her how stupid holidaymakers can be.  We know for a fact that the letting agents for the property that the Mercedes driver was trying reverse into; would have included the parking space dimensions when confirming the booking.  Holidaymakers never read their confirmation letters so consequently never have a clue about anything!!!!  But we must not rant!!!

 

Anyway I had a bit of a play on Porthmeor Beach and met loads of ‘holidaymaker’ doggies.  And loads of people told me that I had a very pretty face.  Ann was annoyed because there were a lot of pasty eating holidaymakers on the beach and I kept going up to them and sitting right in front of them doing my ‘appealing look’  they kept feeding me little titbits.  Yum, yum!

 

Then we attempted to walk along the Wharf but it was soooooo busy that I kept crashing into people’s legs so Ann said, ‘Molly, let’s just walk across the harbour beach.’  So that is what we did.

 

Looks like it’s going to be a very busy evening in St Ives tonight.  I’m going to spend the evening snoozing in my bed.  And Ann’s off out to help marshall the crowds.

 

Sooooo all that remains for us to do now………………….  is wish all you lovely Blippers a very Happy & Healthy New Year.   See you all in 2016.  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.