A BLIP for New Year and the Future

Happy New Year
I took this at 4am this morning so it doesn't seem right to wait until 4pm today before posting.I had a practice, went to bed and slept till 4am, got up and took these then went back to bed and slept again.
I set it up after rediscovering these old pennies in a drawer while looking for a stencil to do a blip sign with. Coin trails were so popular once to raise money. To save blip we need a little more than pennies but pledge all you can. I have done so. Why?
I had had very little to do with cameras until my senior years and now I can do all sorts with it. It has become a reason to get out and about or to learn about tiny things. Every image is so different and I like the challenge of trying to get that image that goes zing.
Then sharing it with people all round the world. How fantastic is that.
Seeing everyone else's efforts and hearing about their day has now become part of my day.
Here is the link to read all about how you can pledge to save Blip
https://www.blipfuture.com/

PS I used my little head lamp for the extra and had fun using the flash and exploring settings in the dark. Also added some flowers for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.