2017

HE is starting the year as he means to carry on- SHE has other ideas.
Hanky panky at the Sanctuary Ponds between this couple.  The pukeko chick has helicopter parents who hovered around it so all I could see was its topknot.

It was a very quiet evening for us last night, in fact I was in bed by 10pm.I did hear fireworks so I presume that was at midnight. Again, when I went walking this morning at 8am it was very quiet except at McDonalds. No walkers, not much traffic. Everyone having a sleep in on Sunday. It was trying to rain but soon cleared off and has been hot and muggy. Other than walking to the flea market this morning and a drive up country this afternoon we have just blobbed out catching up with relations in the south, reading and snacking. That can't continue for the rest of 2017 but a few days won't hurt.

I see our extras have been renewed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.