Mrs and Mr Blackbird go bathing

This is Mrs having first turn in the clean bath water. Mr is in the extras.
I have tried so many times to get close when they bathe and today I managed something worthwhile. A little soft in focus but it is a shady area and I am metres away.

Do blackbirds keep their eyes open under water? I reckon they do.
Who sang "Blackbirds singing in the dead of night" I find myself singing that one line when the blackbirds come round.

Although blip mate and I went walk about today and saw godwits and ducks, seagulls, a spoonbill and even more ducks, again we were too far away. So it was for exercise only.

Have an enjoyable end of year day and night where ever in the world you are. Wake up to a New Year full of promise and no resolutions. That is my resolution. Cheers to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.