Lace cap hydrangea, pink with bee

Or mauve depending on the light but mostly pink.
This is the fourth in a series to do with this hydrangea. Back button if you want to see the others.
I was going to do the whole bush until the bee arrived. More of the bush in the extra.It isn't a lace cap like I know them as the flowers in the outside frill are very irregular.
The other thing I noticed was that it attracts very few bees and insects. I finally did see a bumble bee yesterday and a different bee today and a couple of flies but otherwise very quiet.
It has been interesting concentrating on one subject and trying to get something different each day by way of light and activity.

Happy New Year Biker Bear and all FF challengers. It has been a good year for flowers and I am sure 2017 will be no different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.