Winging it

My third from the same hydrangea bush. I picked a single floret and took it inside as it was overcast, grey and trying to rain this morning. After seeing my efforts on a maroon textured paper sister in law W said it would look good on black. W knows little about photography but has enjoyed coming out with me to the estuary for birds and sunsets and also trying for herself with my gear. She was right and so here is her idea, with my execution.

R & W left this afternoon to go to Blenheim for a night then on the ferry to Wellington. They arrived to an earthquake. I hate to tell them but it was more severe at their home according to Geonet. Their son and fiancee and friends are setting up the Jamboree at Renwick with scouts from all over NZ and some from overseas arriving tomorrow. Then it will be full on keeping them fed, watered and entertained.Let's hope the shaking subsides and the weather warms up for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.