Mono - no resolution

Marlieske set the challenge around the New Years resolution and I didn't make one. Maybe if I had it would have been to do something I have never done and that would include sailing.

If you think this looks cold you would be right. It was overcast with a brisk nor easterly which was fine for this old yacht but not for me and the fisherman that was trying his hand by the channel.Unsuccessfully I might add.

This morning we worked in the garden and went to the Riwaka pottery fair. The traffic was one big line from one end of the town to the other at 9am. The Kaiteriteri carnival also on so everyone was off to the beach. We are inundated with visitors to the district. All good as long as they enjoy themselves, behave and leave behind some money which helps everything keep ticking over.:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.