1095

It’s that time of year again, another significant landmark in my Blip journey.  1095 images as my 3rd anniversary arrives.  This has been a fantastic challenge and I must thank a few people before I do anything else. 
 
First thanks to Lainymac for the original invite, who would have thought I would have reached this moment three years ago.
 
Second a massive thankyou to Mrs F, she has not always seen eye to eye with my obsession but she has always been behind me and supportive of all that I have done.  I couldn’t have got to this point without your help.
 
Also a general thanks to all my followers and friends on the site for your comments, stars and favs throughout the years.  I know I don’t always comment on other images as much as I should but I do take the time to have a look at your images as often as I can.
 
So here we are at the turn of a new year after several months of uncertainty around the future of Blip.  I for one think that losing the site would leave a massive whole in my photographic hobby.  I must admit that at the time of writing I have not yet pledged but that will be on my list of things to do as the New Year starts.  I hope that the team at BlipFuture succeed and we can save this special place in its own little corner of the internet.
 
As the end of the year approaches Mrs F and I will reflect on the end of a very mixed year for both of us, losing friends and family, changes in my career and many other challenges that the year brought about.  Then we can raise a glass and Toast the start of an New Year full of hope and opportunity.
 
A happy New Year to one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.