From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

On the Buses!

I could have easily stuck a very old pair of glasses on over my lenses, taken a picture of myself and said 'Oh Arthur!' but that would have been silly, wouldn't it?

Anyway, I was delighted to see a double decker 73 hurtling towards me at the bus stop yesterday after work. I love double decker buses especially the 73 as it goes the winding route down Old Lode Lane and doesn't get as packed as the single deckers. At one time, the 73 (formally the 69, 162 and 164) was the second longest bus route in the West Midlands and used to end up at Woeley Castle. Apologies, I am being a real anorak here.

Anyway, I ran upstairs ahead of all the school kids in their uniforms (horrible queue jumper that I am) and nabbed one of the front seats where I could pretend to be the driver all the way home. (Brrrrrrm! Brrrrrrrm!) I got my camera out quickly and took a shot before the bus pulled out.

The tune today is also a fantastic video, which David Kay (my Edinburgh hotel owner friend and unfortunate concert companion) told me about. David has been forced to see Joe Bonamassa twice and Chris Rea once and now has the delightful Alice Cooper to see on October the 31st. David's A-Haven on Ferry Road in Leith where I always stay features briefly (blink and you'll miss it) in this clip some marvellous person took on the number 11 bus. Oooo I love it! I must eat a whole jar of pickled onions just like Olive to celebrate!

I'm On My Way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.