From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I am an Oddity

I always work from home on Tuesdays (unless I'm in Ayr and I'll work from there). This was a more exciting Tuesday than normal. Virgin Media had booked a slot to come round and double my broadband speed and give me a TIVO box. I confess I was worried but agreed.

Anyway, a man arrived at about 11 and I set my Out of Office message to announce that the Virgin Media man had arrived and I had to log off. He was very nice and even took his boots off in the porch! (Thank God I'd washed the kitchen floor on Monday evening; at least he wouldn't be going home with black socks).

Ten minutes later, he gave me my new password and I was logged back into work! Shockingly quick! Being a pessimist I expected disasters but everything is working well. The man left (with his boots). I swear my laptop is doing what I want it to before the thoughts are even out of my head now.

That black thing is the new hub. Very space age looking, isn't it? I've always had Stingray and a lava lamp on top of the stereo cabinet but I think they look quite well together. Errrrm....the strange angle is not because I fell over backwards but the dust doesn't show up so much that way. Good grief! Did I really have to tell you that?

Today's track is of course, the marvellous David Bowie - Space Oddity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.