A quiet night in

 On the biggest party night of the year Mr hazelh and I are (uncharacteristically) opting for a quiet night in. It's not that we haven't had any invitations - indeed we have had a few - but  more a case of being a bit partied out. (There's a song about this.) So we are celebrating on our own with a game of Scrabble, a bottle of the fizzy stuff, and my favourite meal. This is quite a contrast to what we got up to last year.

Tomorrow normal service will resume with a lunchtime gathering with friends, and there are two further social engagements on Saturday.

I have spent most of the day sorting out my stationery drawers. In the course of doing so I have separated out the craft materials from the office stationery. These now have a new home in the sideboard in the hall, as blipped.

Exercise today: run along the Victoria Park route in 28'59" (12% down on my PB - but at least I went!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.