Keep Blip safe #PledgeBlipfoto

Today I write about the joy that Blip gives to me: hazelh.

I have form when it comes to curating my life. For example, I have a fine collection of my earliest creations kept safe by older members of my family, I can settle family arguments with reference to the diaries from my teenage years and early twenties, and I blog (occasionally about Blipfoto). I knew from the moment that I heard about Blipfoto that this would be my kind of thing. Soon after I visited Joe Tree and Graham Maclachlan at Blipcentral in January 2012 my obsession began.

It is now an integral part of my life to reflect on each day when I write each new entry for my journal. I also very much enjoy reading about the exploits of the wonderful friends that I have met on Blipfoto.

I didn't start my journal with any real ambitions for improving my photography skills, but I am proud that I have taken what have turned out to be some award-winning pix (sorry - ran out of Cs, blanks and space!) So far I have claimed prizes at my parents' village show, a local competition run by the City of Edinburgh Council, and a national competition run by Sustrans.

My New Year's wish is that we can all continue to be part of this amazing community through the excellent efforts of the team behind https://www.blipfuture.com. I hope that all the pledges to date, combined with those still to come, will help us reach the target of keeping Blip safe.


Exercise today: Victoria Park running route in 28'33" - a slight improvement on yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.