Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Shine

Most of the time, when given a theme deciding one, I have an idea immediately. I later had a completely different idea and tried for a while to get a shot but it just wasn't working. I'm not familiar enough with the workings of my SB900, so that's identified a learning need; something to work on. I wasn't happy with any of the shots that I'd got (see additional shot) so I decided to go with the initial idea that I had. I even polished my shoes for the shot. How rock and roll am I? Sitting in polishing my shoes so I can take photos of them on New Years Eve. 

So there you go. My last photograph of this year. Apparently Bob has already chosen the theme for tomorrow. I hope it's something pub related because that's where I'll be. I wonder what the other Bob has blipped today for our ongoing 3 Bob challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.