Happy New Year from OZ

Well it's here - 2016.  This time last year we were all wondering whether or not Blip would still be here when we were posting our blips from New Years Eve.  Well guess what.....we're still here and although we're limping along, there's a momentum building and the total is making great progress towards the target.  We're just about to turn into the home straight and sprint to the finish line.  

You just can't say anything negative about this site, (in my humble opinion).  I don't think I have to write about what blipfoto means to me today.  I've made it more than clear over the past couple of weeks.  I just hope and pray that the blippers out there who have been sitting on their hands waiting, waiting, waiting, now put their running shoes on and sprint to the line with us.

I can only wish the four blippers who had the courage to mount this campaign get what they richly deserve.  A blipfoto site that will be able to sustain itself for many years to come. 

CCN and I would like to wish all of our blip buddies throughout the world a happy, healthy and joyous New Year.  We just have to believe and have great faith that we will be able to send out a similar message through blipfoto at the same time next year.  Cheers from the Wombat. 

blipfuture.com
Just in case this has slipped under your radar, here is a link to the latest BlipCentral Blog In my humble opinion, it makes great reading as do the other blogs that have been posted on a regular basis since the 4th of December.  It's the best way of all to keep up to date with developments.
Just checked and the latest total posted on the blipfuture.com website is 
£72746.39 pledged so far - slowly but surely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.