Fruit From My Garden

Picked fresh today. This blip is dedicated to the future of Blipfoto. It is my 2450th blip, which shows I have been hooked for quite a while now. I sincerely hope that the campaign to save our community  (https://www.blipfuture.com) is successful.

There are many things I love about Blip: the good friends I have made in all parts of the world, the feeling of belonging, the excuse to spend part of every day taking photos, the discovery of my home district in search of yet another scene, the moments of breathtaking beauty as I watch the full moon set, the skill I have developed at seeing the fascinating creatures in the macro world, to name a few reasons. I love to look back over the years in my journal, recalling what I saw, what I did.

After yesterday’s rain we had a dewy morning. Small insects were clothed in sparkling droplets. In Extra Photos is a red damsel fly, and the mantis nymph from a couple of days ago cleaning itself up after eating a crane fly for breakfast.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYBODY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.