samsticks

By samsticks

Searching for Coffee

Backblip

I'm photographing my good friend Ellie's wedding tomorrow, so I needed a bit of time to walk through the venues so I could scout some spots and make sure I was prepared. But first: coffee.

We'd heard rumours that good coffee could be found in the UK, but fighting through Costa, Starbucks and Neros, we'd yet to find them. Thankfully, Bristol provided and we found small street cafe, where I managed to get a Melbourne-style strong latte. Finally, I felt recharged!!

We met up with Ellie and John to go over some finer points for tomorrow, and then got back to the Air BnB in time to say hi to my parents (always amazing to see them), and then go out to have a beer with my friends who had descended for the wedding.

It was awesome to catch up with them, and I probably didn't need the rum that I was bought in the later hours of the evening. Never fear though, I was in bed early enough to be responsible for tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.