samsticks

By samsticks

Mr and Mrs Bowie

I'll have to backblip the past few days out of sequence... but I spent all of today photographing the wedding of my very good friend Ellie and her groom John. I was both honoured to be asked to be their photographer, and very happy to be able to spend the entire day with her and the bridal party, which included Gina and Esme. What a great day of fun!

I took over two and half thousand photos from the first shot at 9am (getting the hair done) to the last (which was only 3 after this one was taken) at around 10:30pm at the Old Fire Station. I had a lot of fun, and made the most of being the guy with the camera to have some great chats with lots of friendly people, many of whom I'd not seen for over 10 years.

Much of the wedding had a 50s theme, including the convertible Morris Minors (I got to ride in one, much to my excitement!!), the dresses and the band, who got everyone going (as you can see here). This isn't the best shot from the day - I may add a few as extra shots as I process them. Hope all's well in Blipland - I'll catch up with my backblips over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.