The Skies the Limit

We are home now, and I must say it feels good.  Took this on the flight from Wellington to Timaru this afternoon.

Why do I love Blip - Gracious I could go on and on (but I won't). I've been blipping for nearly 6 years, so I must love it!!  Its part of my day, its in my bones, its another piece in the jigsaw of my life.

What have I got out of it?

Friendships, virtual and real - each one means such a lot to me.  I've met many blippers over the years - local, not so local, Australian, English. We've welcomed them into our home and its like we've known each for always. I will extend my friendships next July/August when we travel to Ireland, Scotland and the UK I hope.
Skills - I believe that blipping daily has improved my photography a lot.
Awareness - Always on the lookout for a blip, even Doug is a active blip spotter now.
Learning - other cultures, countries and the like. 
People - the most important of all!!  I have become involved in their lives, sadness and happiness, families, their up and downs, their weather, the beauty they see and share. The generosity and the caring.  I could go on and on.
And Me - well its recorded important events, the growing up (to fast) of my grandchildren, my photography club workshops/field trips & achievements/awards, my friends, birthdays, anniversaries, holidays and much much more - priceless!

Long live Blip - I pledged before Christmas and may even pledge again 

With gratitude to our four friends that have worked and will continue to work hard on our behalf to make blipfuture survive.  

Thank you, and Happy New Year to you all 

For those that remember the remarkable blipper Molly from Tuscany take a look - she lives on!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.