Last day of 2016

I wish you all a happy and safe New Year's Eve, and a bonza and blipping 2016!!!  It looks as if I'm already having one??!

We. spent a few hours with our old friends from when we lived on the Mt Cook Road back in the early 1970's.  We have been good friends ever since even though we live in different islands. Doug was the roading engineer, Murray the bridging engineer when the level of Lake Pukaki was raised and a new road had to be constructed.  We spent three happy years up there, and did have great and memorable times.

Much reminiscing was had, Sheryl and I enjoyed a bottle of Rose wine, a nice way to start the New Year celebrations (I'm on water now) We were at La Bella Italia Resaurant in Petone, an incredible place. As well as a restaurant, it is a deli and gift shop . Wanting to record our get together I asked our sweet little French waitress to take this photo for me with my phone, another reason why I want blip to continue.

We are having pizzas for dinner, done on the pizza stone in the Webber BBQ.  It will be a quiet evening for us.

Wishing you all the very best of health, luck, love, happiness  and joy in 2016.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.