Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A good day for a walk

After sometime I've started walking again, with the Nordic Poles. Just a small walk, but it was nice to get out there again. This road pas by the bridge and creak that I blipped about some time ago, this one, and is a short road I use to walk sometimes.
I really needed to start walking again for several reasons; one being the obvious that it is good for me, and another is that I get energy from it. I also need it, and now I might get a bit personal, but I really need to loose weight. This is for health reasons amongst other things. I don't want to loose all my curves, but the one in the middle is really annoying me and I've started a battle I intend to win! And I'm winning so far. There are so many advantages for me to loose weight and it's so nice to see that I'm doing it. I'm currently counting calories at a place online and I'm really pleased with that. I also think (know) that I'm at a place right now mentally, that I will succeed. I also know that loosing weight to fast is not a good idea, for me, so I'm taking my time and am putting up small goals to achieve. The one I have now is to loose 5 kilo in 7 weeks and with a little over 3 weeks to go I will make it. I lost track during my week at the summer cabin, but now I'm back on track again. That was really difficult, by the way, because my cousins boyfriend is a really good cook and we always have this amazing gourmet food there! But, now I'm home again and I was really surprised when I didn't gain weight during that week! When that goal is reached I'll set another one. So, now that's out in the open and I will not blip about it constantly, but once in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.