Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 211: Happy Blip year

These people are some of my Blip friends, just some. They are what makes Blip so special and as I looked at all the faces I remembered all the many and varied reasons I first noticed their journals; great photographs, places I recognised, places I want to visit, greyhounds, food, shared interests, a hundred different reasons. And then the reasons I wanted to stay in touch with their journals - all the above plus the humour, the interesting write-ups, the honest sharing of the ups and downs of their lives, the shared experiences, the challenges, the general nosiness about other people, their lives, their families, their holidays and their hobbies, the awe at some people's ability to produce a jaw dropping photo every day and the skill of producing a Blip out of thin air on the dullest of dull days. 

On top of all that, every day I can look at what I was doing on this day a year or two ago - little events, insignificant at the time are recorded and although at times the stark reality of the passage of time is hard, I really do feel like I have saved some bits of my life that would have been forever forgotten.

A very Happy New Year to you all, I hope we are all here on January 1 2017 xxx

Blipfuture.com


PS spare a thought for me spending my New Year's Day morning staring at all your mugshots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.