IT'S TIME.....

.....on this New Year's Day, 1st January 2016, for all of us to put the past behind us, to forget all that has gone on with Blip and Polaroid, to stop whingeing about black or grey backgrounds and to look to the future with a positive spirit.

I know some people have lost money and haven't received books, but it's not the end of the world - and many of us are not that poor that we can't afford to lose a little - and I don't mean to offend anyone by saying that.

So let's move on,  and remember that if, as the saying goes, Procrastination is the thief of time, the longer we wait before pledging, we may just miss the deadline!  I have pledged - not as much as some, I have no doubt, but my giving has been sacrificial - and I hope because of that, it will bear fruit in due time.

I enjoy being part of the Blip community and have made so many wonderful friends.  I believe that my photography has improved in the 3 years I have been taking a photograph every day and although I'm not that bothered about the Popular page, today I am pleased to see that my 1095th blip is still riding high.

Would I miss Blip if it no longer existed - yes!  Would I miss contact with friends - yes!  Have I done anything about helping to save Blip - yes!  Have YOU done anything to help save Blip - well I can't answer that, but you can!  Have a look here to find out how you can help.

It's true that even though I am retired, I don't get round to commenting on everyone's journal every day - as I do have another life, although now I take at least one photograph every day, I do tend to look at things more closely.  Mr. HCB laughs at me, because sometimes I don't or won't throw things away because I think they will make a good Blip - perhaps not now, but later!

Today I rounded up all our watches - and a few clocks - and then had to find something to make up the word "BLIP" - so was glad I kept these rose petals and dried them.  I know this isn't a brilliant photograph, but I wanted to join in to spread the word.

Happy New Year everyone, and let's hope we will still be blipping throughout 2016 and beyond.  

"One day you will wake up

    and there won't be any more time

         to do the things

              you've always wanted....

....DO IT NOW."

Paulo Coelho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.