Pledge Blipfoto

I had to search quite a few shops before I could find this.

I was introduced to Blip (like many others) by John Gravett just over 3 years ago.  I joined with Rockarea and Draco who were also on the same workshop.  We agreed among ourselves that we would 'tell it how it is' and honestly critique each others pictures.   It seemed a bit of fun for the week we were there but by the end of the week I thought I might give it a go and try to complete a full 365 project.  What a difficult task that seemed but soon Blip became a major part of my life.  It made me look around all the time to find pictures  and my photography skills improved as I was using my camera every day.   

I have never been into social media previously but Blip seemed different from the others because of the friendly comments and constructive criticism from other Blippers.  I have also managed to recruit a few new members including Jane (technophobe) and my children Madamejeune (and her husband Monsieurjeune) and Richharris (who are occasional blippers).  Other friends and acquaintances that I have introduced are Coffeepotter,  Nikonabike and Fotoday.

I have now completed 3 years without a break.  Interestingly,  I had thought of finishing at the end of 3 years but that Blipversary coincided with the setting up of Blipfuture and the crowdfunding initiative.

I really hope that we manage to save this unique community and would urge anyone who has not already done so to Pledgeblipfoto.

https://www.blipfuture.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.