#pledgeblipfoto

Happy new year to everyone! We had a quiet one here in Caceres - although there were a few "bumps in the night" as those partying elsewhere in the hotel made their way to bed.

Unfortunately, the weather has finally spoilt itself today, but that's just as well as it gives extra time for the making of the #pledgeblipfoto photograph. We did manage a wander around the old city first thing in unmistakeably Scottish drizzle, and imagine my surprise when I came around a corner to find a piece of wall with #pledge blip written on it.

After all ups and downs of the last year, it's incredibly exciting to imagine a future, community-owned, blipfoto. Blipping has been a part of my daily life since September 2010, and - since the beginning of 2014 - I've had a second blipfoto journal documenting my life in hotels. I have my ups and downs, and sometimes have to do a week or more of backblips when I'm travelling or very tired. But I always now take photographs, every day.

I have pledged, more than enough for both journals, and urge all who can to do so - including those who don't actually blip but read our journals via links to Facebook, Twitter or elsewhere. Anyone can invest/donate as appropriate, if this little space on the internet is important to them in whatever way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.