Blipping New Year

Happy New Year to all Blippers. I hope 2016 sees the future of Blipfoto secured. All you have to do is pledge. And keep on blipping.
I discovered Blip through a Facebook friend and liked the idea of posting a photo a day and particularly the opportunity to keep a journal that my friends and family back home could follow. I moved from Australia to be with my new husband in Austria in 2012. Little did I know that a whole new world would be opened up to me. Not only did the desire to improve my photography develop after seeing such fabulous photos on this site but I was overwhelmed by the generous advice offered by experienced blippers. I was also surprised that close friendships could develop often leading to meeting each other in real life. 
Blipfoto filled a gap in my life and I would be devastated if it was not allowed to continue. It is a unique site worth pledging money to or donating to save it. The money will only be taken if the total is reached. You have nothing to lose - only Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.